Posted in Ironman, Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth, South Africa, Swimming, Training, weather, Wetsuit

Forced to hit the shops…

We had our first taste of winter yesterday and I did not like it one little bit!!! 

 

I am a summer person.  I like the longer days, the bright blue skies and the warmth!  I am a total wimp when it comes to cold weather.  Probably just as well then that I live in Port Elizabeth – our idea of a cold day is anything below 20 degrees Celsius! Brrrrrrr……

 

Today is slightly warmer (thankfully), and apparently the forecast for the rest of the week is good but still, it was a reminder that summer is nearly over and that winter is on its way.  Tonights sea swim might be a bit chilly.  The sea temp on the weekend was 16 degrees C!

It was also a reminder that I need to do some shopping.  Besides my cycle and running shoes I don’t own a single pair of closed toe shoes!!!  Hmm, I am thinking a nice pair of black boots….  I mean they are essential for winter aren’t they????

 

Then in much more important news, my sister gets back from the UK in 2 weeks today!!! Woo hoo, she is here for 3 weeks and I can’t wait!!!!